Street

Street

 

I had intended to go downtown to take a more picturesque town street, but alas, it began snowing mid morning with icy conditions and driving became perilous, so I decided to stay with a residential area where it became totally snow covered in less than an hour. Much to my surprise, the brisk walk in the blowing snow and being taken out of plans by the weather all brought much joy.

 

 

Street - 2

 

Now I feel the weather is with me when I walk out of my doors with the camera, that we work together as one. The morning spent reading the manual, too, helped tremendously when I had to quickly change the speed and aperture in the snow to capture the flakes.

14 thoughts on “Street

Leave a Reply

