Solitude

Solitude

 

I couldn’t get enough of the waters, so I headed down there today.  On the way I listened to Bandari, soft natural music, and my eyes were absentmindedly scanning for hints of solitude on the streets.  So whether or not I captured solitude, my mind and soul were already there.  The lake was deserted but for these couple of swans, and their snowy feathers somehow complemented the waters and the snow banks very well.

If to speak of the ‘perfect’ scene I would photograph solitude, it would be a somebody engrossed in whatever he’s doing in a colour busy crowd, but I have to say I feel very self conscious when it comes to photographing people, so this is what I had for putting myself in a solitary mode and taking photographs of similarly solitary beings, be it swans or trees.

4 thoughts on “Solitude

Leave a Reply

